Teesri Kasam (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Various Artists, Shankar Jaikishan


Teesri Kasam is a 1966 Hindi drama film directed by Basu Bhattacharya. It is based on the short story Mare Gaye Gulfam by Hindi novelist Phanishwarnath Renu. The film stars Raj Kapoor and Waheeda Rehman. The duo Shankar-Jaikishan composed the film's score. Teesri Kasam is an unconventional film that portrays the society of the rural India and simplicity of villagers. Through the story of a naive bullock cart driver who falls in love with a dancer at nautanki, popular folk theatre of Bihar region. The film also deals with issue of exploitation of women in performing arts, especially travelling folk theatre. Cinematography is by Subrata Mitra, who previously shot Satyajit Ray's Apu Trilogy, dialogues are by Phanishwarnath Renu and the screenplay was written by Nabendu Ghosh. The film won the National Film Award for Best Feature Film at the 14th National Film Awards.

Teesri Kasam is an album by Shankar Jaikishan which was released on 1966-01-01 and has an overall rating of 4 out of 5. The disc(s) has in total 15 tracks and runs for duration of 00:57:46. The album songs are written, composed and sung by Shailendra, Hasrat Jaipuri, Shankar Jaikishan, and recorded with the musical genre(s) Hindi, Movie Soundtrack, Bollywood.

Shankar Jaikishan Teesri Kasam Album MP3 Download Free. Teesri Kasam Shankar Jaikishan songs, mp3, youtube, download, songs download, songs lyrics, songs mp3 download, mp3 free download, download mp3 album, download zip, tracklist mp3 download, new album songs, complete full album download. Songs, mp3, youtube, download, lyrics, free, album, zip, tracklist, new, complete, full.

Related Albums