Coke Studio Pakistan -Equality (Season 2: Episode 3)

Ali Zafar, Atif Aslam, Josh, Noori, Zeb, Hania, Javed Bashir


The second season of the Pakistani music television series Coke Studio commenced airing on June 14, 2009 and ended on August 14, 2009 on Independence Day. The second series of Coke Studio included notable differences from the first series, including the fact that the live audiences were excluded. The series also ran for longer, this time there were five episodes in total and in each episode there were five or more performances by the featuring artists. Rohail Hyatt returned as the executive producer along with Umber Hyatt as the producer of the show. This series also saw an increase in the number of musicians in the house band. The house band included, Asad Ahmed and Omran Shafique on guitars along with Kamran Zafar on bass guitars, two new members included Jaffar Zaidi on keyboards and Javed Iqbal on violin whereas Louis 'Gumby' Pinto returned on drums and on dholak was Sikander Inam. Other musicians included Natasha De Sousa and Saba Shabbir on backing vocals and on percussions were Babar Khanna, Waris 'Baloo' Ali and Zulfiq 'Shazee' Ahmed Khan. Zeb and Haniya performing live at Coke Studio Sessions, 2009. This series also featured some well known guest musicians which included, sitar player Rakae Jamil, flutist Baqir Abbas, sarangi player Gul Mohammad, Gupreet Channa on tablas and Sadiq Sameer playing the rubab. Also, the second season featured Ali Zafar and Strings performing for the second time at Coke Studio as they were also part of the first season. The second season began on June 14, 2009 and ended on the Independence Day of Pakistan, August 14. Each episode was given an individual title and the title per episode were as followed; Individuality, Harmony, Equality, Spirit and Unity respectively.

Coke Studio Pakistan -Equality (Season 2: Episode 3) is an album by Ali Zafar which was released on 2009-07-12 and has an overall rating of 4 out of 5. The disc(s) has in total 5 tracks and runs for duration of 00:29:49. The album songs are written, composed and sung by , Ali Zafar, Atif Aslam, Josh, Noori, Zeb, Hania, Javed Bashir, and recorded with the musical genre(s) Coke Studio, Pakistani Pop, Television Music Series.

Ali Zafar Coke Studio Pakistan -Equality (Season 2: Episode 3) Album MP3 Download Free. Coke Studio Pakistan -Equality (Season 2: Episode 3) Ali Zafar songs, mp3, youtube, download, songs download, songs lyrics, songs mp3 download, mp3 free download, download mp3 album, download zip, tracklist mp3 download, new album songs, complete full album download. Songs, mp3, youtube, download, lyrics, free, album, zip, tracklist, new, complete, full.

Related Albums